Juvenile Club AGM

2015 juvenile club pres

Robert Ruane is presented with hurling 'club runners up award' by Juvenile Hurling Chairman Michael Hehir.

Athenry may have going through a tough time at adult level but members at the Juvenile AGM were able to reflect on a very successful year. With county final victories in hurling and football they also won County Féile competitions in hurling and football.
On top of this, the Juvenile Club chairman Mark Tully informed the AGM that the Club were awarded the 'Juvenile Club of the Year' in football and were runners up in hurling. The club's success's in both hurling and football were very encouraging and positive.
Glowing tributes were paid to Mick Crimmins as he gave his last Treasurer's report after 33 years of outstanding service.
Mark Tully also noted all of those who had represented Athenry at county level during the year – Sean Coleman, Darragh Daly, Martin Cullen, Eoin Caulfield, Cillian Lawless, Noel Keogh, Jack Mac Cullagh, Ciaran Hardiman, Shane Quirke, Patrick Rabbitte, Donal Par and Darragh Noone.

New Jerseys for Juveniles

Athenry Juvenile GAA Club will be well kitted out 2016 after they were among the 25 winners of the Carroll’s Cuisine jersey competition,which attracted hundreds of entries from across the country.
The competition,which was created to celebrate 25 years of Carroll’s supporting Offaly GAA asked clubs/schools to simply describe why they deserve to win a set of jerseys.
Geraldine Costello from Athenry entered a wonderful story into the competition which got the attention of the judges and resulted in the team being awarded a free set of jerseys from Carroll’s.
Out of the hundreds of entries received, over 17 counties were represented among the 25 winners.

Tom Flynn



Athenry County Under 14 A Hurling Champions
Front Row: (left to right) Ruairí Collins, Eoin Feeney, Mark Hardiman, Kelvin Langan, Darragh Cloonan, Shea Hennessy, Aubrey O' Brien, Alan Waldron, Evan Connolly, Mark Moran, Emmet Ruane Back Row: (left to right) Eoin Lawless, Patrick Cannon, Ethan Flaherty, Brandon Lee, Shane Quirke, Dean Treacy, Patrick Rabbitte, Donal Parr, Alan Haverty, Jamie Treacy, Jack Dowling and Alan Cahill


Athenry County Féile na nGael (Toddie Byrne Cup) Under 14 Hurling Champions
Back Row: (left to right) Eoin Lawless, Aubrey O' Brien, Brandon Lee, Alan Cahill, Patrick Rabbitte, Shane Quirke, Ethan Flaherty, Donal Parr, Patrick Cannon, Emmett Ruane, Shea Hennessy, Alan Haverty. Front Row: (left to right) Eoin Feeney, Mark Hardiman, Darren O'Brien, Evan Connolly, Darragh Cloonan, Dean Treacy, Kelvin Langan, Mark Moran, Mark O' Brian, Alan Waldron, Jack Dowling, Jamie Treacy and Ruairi Collins.

Under 16 Hurling A1

County Under 16 A1 Hurling Champions
Front Row: (left to right) Elliot Langan, Ciaran Hardiman, Conor Tully, Alan Cahill, Dean Treacy, Sean Coleman (Capt)), Shane Quirke, Christopher Burke, Sean Cunninghan, Martin Cullen, Darren Collins, Brandon Lee, Darragh Daly, Donal Parr, Pat Burke (Trainer). Back Row: (left to right) Gerry Keane (trainer), Gerry Treacy (manager), Jack MacCullagh, Ronan Kindregan, James O'Connor, Cillian Lawless, DJ Somers, Eoin Caulfield, Matthew Treacy, Liam Egan, Ross Keane, James Cannon, Noel Keogh, Patrick Rabbitte, Aaron Leggett, Adrian O'Shea (trainer). Front row: Elliot Langan, Ciaran Hardiman, Conor Tully, Alan Cahill, Dean Treacy, Sean Coleman (Capt)), Shane Quirke, Christopher Burke, Sean Cunninghan, Martin Cullen, Darren Collins, Brandon Lee, Darragh Daly, Donal Parr, Pat Burke (Trainer). Missing from photo: Morgan Leggett, Nathan Healy and Darragh Noone.


Athenry Under 14 Team  - All-Ireland Féile Peil na nÓg Division 1 Shield Football Winners.
Back row: (left to right) Tommy Moran (manager), James Cummins, Alan Brennan (mentor), Aaron Jayakumer, Cian Coffey, Patrick Cannon, Brandon Lee, Dean Treacy, Shane Quirke, Shea Hennessy, Paul Fahy, Ethan Flaherty, Patrick Rabbitte, Eoin Lawless, Emmet Ruane, Ruairí Collins, Conor Moran, Gearoid Hennessy (manager), Noel Coffey (mentor) Front Row: Oisin (left to right) Fox, Conor Fahy, Niall Dooley, Jack Dowling, Mark Moran, Sean Byrne, Matthew Brennan, Alan Haverty, Kelvin Langan, Cormac Feeney, John Gray, Eoin Feeney


Athenry Under 14 Football Team
Front Row: (left to right) James Cummins, Aaron Jayakumar, Jack Dowling, John Gray, Conor Fahy, Kelvin Langan, Dean Treacy, Matthew Brennan, Oisin Fox, Niall Dooley, Mark Moran, Conor Moran, Sean Byrne, Eoin Feeney. Back Row: (left to right) Alan Brennan (coach), Tommy Moran (manager), Ruairí Collins, Eoin Lawless, Patrick Cannon, Shea Hennessy, Patrick Rabbitte, Brandon Lee, Ethan Flaherty, Shane Quirke, Cian Coffey, Paul Fahy, Cormac Feeney, Emmet Ruane, Aubrey O'Brien, Ciaran Donohue, Gearoid Hennessy (coach), Alan Haverty and Noel Coffey (coach)

2015 athenry u 14 panel medal

C​​ounty Féile & Under 14 Hurling Champions 2015 at the presentation of their Medals
Front Row: (left to right) Mark Moran, Darragh Cloonan, Darragh Carty, Alan Waldron, Shane Quirke, Evan Connolly, Kelvin Langan, Mark Hardiman, Eoin Feeney. Missing: Shea Hennessy, Mark O' Brien, Brandon Lee. Back Row: (left to right) Patrick Cannon, Patrick Rabbitte, Emmet Ruane, Alan Haverty, Aubrey O' Brien, Ruairí Collins, Jack Dowling, Eoin Lawless, Jamie Treacy, Dean Treacy, Alan Cahill and Donal Parr.

ONeills2009 Club Development Draw copy Coaching Corner2 Joyces Logo 2019 Images of Athenry Name Plaque Play Club Lotto