Glory for Galway Under 21 Football ♦ Second All-Ireland Senior Camogie Title ♦ Success for Underage Teams 


County Under 16 (A1) Hurling Champions 2013

Club Awards Function

The Club’s juvenile hurling and football Player of the Year Awards for 2013 were presented at a function in the Newcastle
Community Centre.
Cathal Moran was presented with the ‘Noel Keogh Memorial Award' for hurling by his namesake, former Athenry and Galway
player Cathal Moran.
The football award, the ‘Monsignor M.J. Mooney Shield’, went to Ryan O' Shaughnessy, who was presented with the
award by Declan Beirne. Declan led Galway to All-Ireland glory in the Masters Football Final.
The ‘James Corbett Club Person of the Year Award’ went to secretary John Cloonan, who received his award from Gerald Corbett.
On the night, P.J Molloy presented medals to the Under 14 and Under 16 hurling squads and Declan Beirne presented medals to the Under 16 Football panel.

Newcastle N.S. Cumann na Bunscol Champions 2013
Galway All-Ireland Under 21 Football Champions 2013
2013Tom Flynn 222
2013 Lorraine Ryan with Camogie Cup
Galway captain Lorraine Ryan raises the O'Duffy Cup following Galway's victory in the All-Ireland Senior Camogie Final at Croke Park.
Winning her second All-Ireland medal Galway's outstanding player Therese Maher raises the O'Duffy Cup.
2013 Intermediate with Camogie Cup
Galway captain Sinead Keane raises the Jack McGrath Cup following Galway's victory in the All-Ireland Intermediate Camogie Final at Croke Park.
2013 Cam Gina Glynn
2013 Camogie Awards
County Minor (B) Camogie Champions 2014
County Under 13 (A) Camogie Champions 2014
Players celebrating County Community Games victory
2013 Juvenile Year Awards
Juvenile Player of the Award Winners 2013 
Photo: (left to right) P.J. Molloy, Declan Byrne, Ryan O’Shaughnessy (Football Winner) Cathal Moran (Hurling Winner) with former winner also Cathal Moran.


2013 Galway Under 21 Football Panel
Galway - All-Ireland Under 21 Football Champions 2013
2013 Under 14 A Team


GAA Publications in Digital Flipping Book Format

2013 International Hurling Festival


  ONeills2009 Club Development Draw copy Coaching Corner2 Joyces Logo 2019 Images of Athenry Name Plaque Play Club Lotto  
Photographs courtesy: Ray Ryan, Tuam Herald, Jim Carney, Joe Shaughnessy, Connacht Tribune, Mike Shaughnessy, Sportsfile, Eirefoto, David Cunniffe, Seamus Finnerty, Joe Keane. Peader Monaghan, Peter Conroy, Joe Keating, Martin Whyte, Gerry Aherne, Jarlath Cloonan and Paul Murphy.  
Contact us
: To provide information or photos for this site email webmasterathenrygaa.ie@gmail.com or call Jarlath Cloonan 087 2598 558