Athenry County Junior A Hurling Champions 2011
Front Row: (left to right) Keith Jordan, Tommy Duane, Mickey Mullins, Cathal Keane, Emmet Caulfield, Luke Madden, Gary Moroney, Richie Hynes, Jason Coll, Conor Caulfield, Colin Whyte. Back Row: (left to right) Patrick Scully, Damien Fahy, Derek Moroney, Dean Healy, Joe Kelly, Micheal Crimmins, Darragh Hynes, Thomas Flynn, Aiden Higgins, Cathal Hardiman, Patrick Hannon, Micheal Kelly, Oisin McLoughlin, Jack Gibbons, and Keith Keady.

2011 380 e caulfield capt j a

Athenry Junior A Hurling captain Emmet Caulfield with the County Cup after the final at Ballinasloe














Jack Carr 2011 001




Galway All-Ireland Under 21 Hurling Champions

2011 galway under 21 champs

Galway All-Ireland Under 21 Football Champions 2011
Front Row: (left to right) Joe Joe Greaney, Brian Flaherty, Michael Farragher, Joss Moore, Mark Hehir, Eric Monahan, Colin Forde, Gary Sweeney, Conor Doherty, Michael Boyle, Tomas Fahy, Danny Cummins. Back Row: (left to right) Mark Kavanagh, Shane Bohan, Jonathan Duane, Tom Healy, Conor Halloran, Patrick Sweeney, Manus Breathnach, Fionntan O Curraoin, Cathal Sweeney, Aongus Tierney, Tomas Flynn, Adrian Murphy, Michael Kelly, Noel Henry, Peadar O Griofa, Paul Donnellan and James Keane.

2011 county minor finalists

 Athenry County Minor A Hurling Finalists 2011
Front Row: (left to right) Enda Gannon, Keith Keady, Cian Burke, Ronan Byrne, Oisin McLoughlin, Michael Mullins, Darragh Rohan, Aidan Higgins, Tommy Duane, Damian Fahy, Shane O'Reilly, Darragh Murphy, Darragh Keane. Mascot: Mark Hardiman. Back Row: (left to right) Jamie Quinn, Dermot O'Halloran, Dean Healy, Cathal Keane, Nathan Madden, Paddy Hannon, Darren Higgins, Cathal Hardiman, Darragh Hynes, Aaron Van Niekerk, Jack Carr, Ciaran O'Dwyer, Darren Waldron, Luke Tuohy and Gerard McCormack.

2011 county junior b camogie champs

Athenry County Junior B Camogie Champions 2011
Front Row: (left to right) Sinead O'Brien, Helena McGough, Sharon Fahy, Michelle Higgins, Erica Glancy, Marie Tuohy. Back Row: (left to right) Roisin O'Brien, Claire Forde, Niamh McDermott, Shikiara Mulkerrins, Sabrina Caulfield, Ailbhe Dempsey, Aine Lydon, Emerald House, Sephine Waldron. Mentors Tommy Gill, Mary Somers and  Gerry Ward.


ONeills2009 Club Development Draw copy Coaching Corner2 Joyces Logo 2019 Images of Athenry Name Plaque Play Club Lotto